Testimonials

We take pride in delivering world-class service to all of our customers. Read what some of our satisfied customers have said about us!

Read Trica P’s google review. Read Nosmo K.‘s review of Japanese Automotive Service on Yelp
Read Michael K.‘s review of Japanese Automotive Service on Yelp Read Nicole L.‘s review of Japanese Automotive Service on Yelp

View the Angie's List profile for JAPANESE AUTOMOTIVE SERVICE CORP
03/03/2021
Courteous, honest, helpful, friendly and prompt repair. Pandemic-safe contactless drop of and pick up.
02/08/2021
Personable and genuine customer service, honest pricing, superiorly informative assessment of vehicle, flexibility, easy payments/drop off/pickup. I appreciate you as a business and the individuals running it. I had a very pleasant experience for something that usually is inherently unpleasant (paying a bunch of money to fix your car). I will be a returning customer!
Jan 07, 2021
“Drop off was painless, service was quick, and I really enjoyed the online report I was sent with pictures”
03/12/210
DWOHIO at Citysearch
Great place to take your car. Completely trustworthy, and Dave and the guys have a more informal, friendly approach towards the customer relationship. You can’t help but like these guys. Defiantly not the commercial place where you have to listen a rehearsed speech that upper management requires of it’s employees. Dave and the guys will talk to you like an actual human being.
01/10/2009
Scott K

Japanese Automotive – The Reason I Buy Japanese Cars

I’ve had Dave at Japanese Automotive working on my cars since before he even started his own business and I’ve only used him since. Because of the great service we receive from Dave, when my husband and I opted to purchase a car other than a Honda, we only considered Japanese manufacturers so that we could continue to use Dave for maintenance and service. Dave is always available when we need him and employs an excellent staff. Shawn is friendly and personable and I know my car is in good hands when Sean is working. Not only do the guys at Japanese Automotive do good work, but they are fair and honest, and I never worry that they’re taking advantage of me. As long as Japanese Automotive is in business, I will continue to use them for service as well as send as many referrals their way as I can. It’s a rare find when you find auto mechanics that you can trust, and I’ve found that in Japanese Automotive.
12/23/2008
A. Walsh
We have been taking our Toyota’s to Dave for over 16 years. We know that we can trust him to take good care of our cars and us. Even though his new location is a little further for us to drive to, we wouldn’t dream of taking our cars to anyone else!
11/7/2008
Kaye & Mark Willi
I commute 420 miles to Japanese Automotive: Dave has taken care of our cars since he was on King Ave, 6 blocks from our house; then he moved farther away to Clintonville and we followed him; then he moved farther still to Hilliard and we followed him; then WE moved to Washington DC and when we’re back in town we take our car to Japanese Automotive. That’s how much we trust Dave and his shop.
02/21/2007
martha_m
ONLY PLACE I TRUST!!!: THEY HAVE TAKEN THE BEST CARE OF ME AND MY CAR; VERY HONEST AND HELPFUL. THEY JUST MOVED TO A BRAND NEW LOCATION IN HILLIARD WHICH IS EVEN CLOSER TO MY HOME. I AM THRILLED!!
11/30/2006
Mary G